From Me to Uke

20130804-132128.jpg
My dearest male friend gave me this baritone ukelele for when I move down to key west! I’m planning on street performing at Mallory square every night with a different act πŸ™‚ hula hooping, poi, singing, street magic, and crafting, maybe some free verse poetry with back beats if I have enough confidence in my flows. But I hope to be a good as him one day with this instrument. It takes positive feedback, from others and especially yourself. Which I, of course, am my biggest critic. And I don’t believe the positive feedback I get from people because I don’t feel I am worthy of their compliments. But I will work hard, everyday for three months until I transition to a new world. I was planning on uploading a video of Cahill but technology as usual is fallible.

Leave a Reply

