RUM LOGS ~ attempted channeling of HST

Now before reading this, I am not an alcoholic or anything, I just recently acquired the taste for rum to see what was the appeal. I found the appeal and was binge drinking all through out the month of November. Not a very smart choice for a UC diagnosed Gaian worker, who didn’t ever drink anything up until two years ago, and it was just wine. So, I quit drinking rum for a while, and no only ingest poison if it’s well deserved.

THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE TRUE AND A COLLECTION OF WRITINGS FROM MY DAZE OF RUM. THEY ARE MY TRUTH AND RECOLLECTIONS. I HAVE REPLACED NAMES WITH SUN SIGNS FOR ANONYMITY. 

images (2)

For whatever reason you may attach to this, I love rum. That statement startles people when I shout it spontaneously. I suppose only because I’m a 118 pound skeleton female, who some people label as a hippie. I don’t see myself as such, I see tally as more of a being, attempting to restore the lost spirituality of Tayler. We both feel very close to creation and always have for as long as we can remember and rum just seems to be a good lubricant for smashing through the thick, Fort Knox style filters tayler and family have built over these twenty one years.

Filters falling frequently while ingesting and arresting my livers wildest dreams.

Rum rum rum, why is the rum always gone? It never ceases to manifest itself as a mixed tropical adult beverage in front of me. We are so bias. Rum was one of Hunter’s favorite vices. It has now made the top five of tayler and tally’s right next to manipulating circles and folding paper back novels.

Now I’m out in the open drinking rum in public and that is slightly problematic. I have seen way too many old high school acquaintances and previous work mates during the outing,to even say that I was able to be isolated in my time here at Kelly’s.

I don’t even know. That was on a Tuesday, popular rap music song insert clip here.

Thursday, late night, living room, jam session, one of giving thanks for Hallmark holidays and family, and don’t forget gluttony. Self indulgence was at its highest. Our friendly neighborhood musicians gathered their tools and heading to work. On music that is. Four guys and a room full of people.  The ultimate raw improv comes in like a tornado of sound. But one of those blasted natural disasters that puts you into Kansas and then go seek the wizard of oz. Favorite movie reference is a check. Two well mixed drinks deep and I feel in control. I’m building tolerance, and I like it. I can empathize with alchies and writers. Although I’m not a writer, I’m a thought provoked scribbler, who types out a stream of consciousness.

The thing about music, is it always compelling if you’re enjoying the noise. Because these is seventh dimensional driven vibrations are organized and disorganized noise. And whether it’s one or the other is up to the listener; music is subjective. Life is subjective. Only novels are objective.

I kissed and spooned another man in the presence of my friends and my Virgo. I’m not saying the rum made me make the choice to turn the ever popular, soap opera into a season finale of my relationship with that house. The rum just set a blanket of fog over all the rational choices I make based my morality. I lose all moral standing in the bottom of a bottle of Calico Jack. Poison ingested is poison manifested. The truth be told, I slightly remember what I was doing and knew it was wildly unethical of me, but I just didn’t care. I was happy, he was happy, nothing else mattered in that far from sober moment.

Except the next day, the earth split into two and hell arose from beneath our unknowing, dumbfounded feet. I wasn’t expecting anything less but I really did not anticipate the “rumor has it” scenario I put myself into. Considering I was the crack that brought hell upon us, I cleaned the entire kitchen and washed every repulsive dish (some with the mysterious remainders of dinner) in that toxic house. I went to attempt to sleep off the shame I had brought to myself but found it difficult to shut my cross country-esque mind off. So there I laid with a passed out bassist next to me and couldn’t help but over-hear the men folk talk about the previous nights activities four feet from where I “slept.”

“Yo what even went down last night?”

“The Virgo got super pissed last night and was banging the windows and garage doors and shit”

“Why did he do that?”

“Cuz tally spooned me last night”

“Tally spooned you?”

“Yeah she fell asleep in my bed “

“Whaaaat? Did you guys….?”

“Weeeeeeelllllll…..”

“Oh nice! Hell yeah man!” Sound of a good high five happening

“Then the Virgo got super pissed cuz he came back in for his phone”

“She was being real permiscuous and flirty last night, she was trying to hook up with someone”

INACCURATE, I thought, I WAS DRUNK, I GET FRIENDLIER. AND YOU TOOK QUALUDES LAST NIGHT, HOW THE HELL WOULD YOU REMEMBER ANYTHING, YOU WERE PASSED OUT IN SIX DIFFERENT PLACES.

My heart skipped two beats and did an abnormal palpitation thing that I’ve never experienced.

I started to shake, and could feel my body temperature rising.

After they dispersed from outside the door, i gathered myself and left the room. I walked out and was immediately greeted by a “hey hangover queen!” I attempted to giggle and enjoy the banter, but I was in a tremulous state of rage. I didn’t respond to the gesture and simply stated “I’ve got to get out of here.” I packed my bag as quickly as I could, and without even a look back or goodbye I left. That would be the last time I stayed the night, spend time, or walked into that house by choice. And so be it. I decided to longer let the actions and words of others effect me negatively. I chose not to surround myself with people who are masked and selfish after I left Asheville. I no longer will subject myself to such spiritual negligence and just lack of common decencies.

So the next time I walked into that house, I could still feel and smell the foul odor of unhealthy and uncaring hippies. Only two were awake, a other Gemini and an old Taurus friend who had alter ego-ed himself into a world of drugs, sex, and wire wrapping. I immediately started with “this is only gonna be a quick visit, I just need my charger.” They inquired about the Virgo because they had encounter him at a dopapod show, and could feel his unwant to speak with them. They said “he was being so negative, and Putting off weird vibes,” “yeah he was being a little bitch” “what’s up with him? Whys he being weird toward me?”

My response was “I don’t know, I am only responsible for the vibes that I put out there.”

I made haste and exited the tainted territory as fast as I could, without being completely suspicious of unhappiness with that situation and people surrounding it.

That was one of the last encounters I’ll ever have in that house, except for a night of forced placement because I wasn’t driving. However I spoke to no one, and ended up laying in the back of the car we drove in.

HUNTER, I LOVE YOU AND ALL THAT YOU WERE ABOUT, BUT DAMN.. I COULD HAVE NEVER KEPT UP. KUDOS TO THOSE WHO DID, WHICH IS A PLENTY CROWDED BUILDING. 

Leave a Reply

