Day 7 – Sethu Bandhasan – Bridge pose

First off, my apologies for the late posting, time has been taking a toll on me and I need to catch up with it. I have the day off tomorrow so I shall work on my schooling and studying. A mini goal I hope to accomplish is 4 posts, 2 for Hatha and 2 for my metaphysical studies. And if there’s time my flower moon rituals from this glorious past full moon.


FullSizeRender (4)This pose is usually done after shoulder stand. It’s very simple to get in and out of and it feels so amazing after sarvangasan. From the shoulder stand, gently lower your legs down so that your knees are bent slightly and the soles of your feet are on the ground. Remember to continue breathing through your nose and keep the chin lock from sarvangasan. This asana benefits the thoracic and lumbar areas of the spine by stretching them in the opposite direction.
Namaste
Leave a Reply

