WRITE EVERY DAMN DAY

Shine


So you wanna be a writer kid? well whoopty do!

hercules-1997-movie-review-phil-training-hercules-zero-to-hero-danny-devito-tate-donovan

I was singing that in the style of the movie Hercules…just replace writer with hero…

~

In my eyes, they are nearly the same thing.

Words and books have changed my life. They have saved me from this chaotic world and the crazies that inhabit it (myself included). They’re the inspiration and foundation of any good writers humble beginnings.

I realized that I don’t write (or read) nearly as often as I used to because I don’t make time for it, I get lazy and uninspired, netflix finds its way to my eyes.. I know the truth. I know we all binge watch it, with their damned Stranger Things and The OA (my new favorite inspo). Its an international addiction thats completely acceptable.

Well I don’t like being consumed in my screens. If I had a typewriter I would use only that but those are expensive. So a laptop is my weapon of peace in a time of rising wars.

I WILL WRITE TO YOU, 114 PEOPLE I DON’T KNOW, EVERY DAMN DAY.

WRITE EVERY DAMN DAY

read every day too of course

then yoga breaks

because I’m cramping and the winter air stiffens my bones to the brink of torture.

It’s the best therapy I know. I shine here. Silently typing behind a screen. Snapping a photo or two to expand those thousand words I captured into a short story to inspire.

It helps to quiet my monkey mind. Excessive screens give me ocular headaches. I sleep better at night.

So this year to come will be book reviews/discussions a plenty, dream tips and honing your own mind to understand dream meanings, music I’ve wrote last year, movement therapy (hooping), and herbalism I’ve studied lately to help treat ailments and remedy the body instead of taking legal drugs the ‘doctors’ give us.

BLESSINGS AND LOVE

Tally

2 thoughts on “WRITE EVERY DAMN DAY

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Colleen Chesebro – The Heart Stone Chronicles – The Swamp Fairy (Fantasy Genre) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

