I am Capable; I am Powerful

Long ago after my last visit to the hospital, I was finally starting to feel my capabilities. I remember that feeling now leaving a city of chaos behind returning to a place I always try to leave.

I made this random hooping video and it was featured on Hooping.org , which was a huge life goal of mine, even though its very small, this was momentous. The first hoop flow after my relapse. These lyrics will forever inspire me.

Each day that I wake
I will praise, I will praise
Each day that I wake
I give thanks, I give thanks
Each day that I wake
I will praise, I will praise
Each day that I wake
I give thanks, I give thanks

And the day that I don’t wake up
And transcend the holy make-up
I am capable, I am powerful
And the day that I don’t wake up
And transcend the holy makeup
I am on my way to a different place…

lyrics by Nahko Bear- Aloha Ke Akua

 

Leave a Reply

