Go Get Grounded 

It’s funny Virginia Beach has been my grounding space. Every time I travel and go away, run away, fly instead of fix, flight instead of fight, I suppose I end up doing something wrong and my punishment is coming back here. To this place where I’ve grown the most. I always saw that as a bad thing but when you’re grounded.. the word in itself.. you are grounded, in need to get back to this earth, remember what’s important. No TV, no distractions, nothing fun, etc. sit and read. It’s difficult getting back on your path, becoming grounded because it’s easy to forget, lose sight. easy to get lost in the millions and trillions of megabytes and pixels of phone and internet data. 

Being grounded is a blessing. 

it is truly helpful. I never really got grounded when I was a kid but I tell myself these words regularly. stay grounded, don’t lose your head in the clouds. You’ll dissolve just as they will, falling down into the earth and evaporating into the masses. 

 Don’t stay up in the air for too long, you’ll forget what gravity feels like. 

Leave a Reply

